Reviews

Vascular Institute of Virginia review summary

5  58
4  4
3  
2  
1  
4 reviews with no rating
4.7

5on Google,Aug 31, 2020

Robert

My experience was outstanding. I have never in my life had a doctor like Dr. Star. She explained my problem thoroughly, told me what to expect in a future appointment and I felt very comfortable with her. My right leg is already feeling better.




5on Healthgrades,May 05, 2020

Harry E

I would leave more than 5 stars if I could. Dr. Kieger is an excellent doctor with terrific bedside manner as well. He is very good at explaining the procedure and quite adept at performing the procedure, at least the one I had. He performed a PAE (prostate arterial embolization) to correct what was first thought to be a bladder issue. After months of bladder physical therapy with no progress, my urologist suggested Dr Kieger and the PAE procedure. What a wonderful solution to my issues. I was constantly up at night at least 4 - 5 times with trips to the bathroom and the day time issues of urgency at the most inconvenient times and locations was getting ridiculous. The PAE procedure was a god-send to correct both issues, as my prostate was enlarged and crowding my bladder. I would highly recommend Dr. Kieger and the PAE procedure to anyone with the issues that I had. So glad to use the word HAD!


5on Google,Mar 03, 2020

Troy

My nurse and Doctor were both named Rachel.Rachel the nurse was awesome as was my Doctor.Both provided detailed explanations of the process.A+ service from the receptionist through the entire appointment.



5on Healthgrades,Jan 16, 2020

Delphine

Each time I come to the vascular center Dr Shah takes great care of me, excellent job always!!!


5on Healthgrades,Dec 28, 2019

CJ

I was there because an ER visit showed an abdominal aneurysm and my doctor referred me here. Other than a bit of a wait, my visit was excellent. The ultrasound man was good and personable and the doctor checked everything and explained things thoroughly.


5on Healthgrades,Dec 12, 2019

Anonymous

Dr Bagla and his staff did a superb job on the first test. Excellent care, explanation. All were professional, courteous, and helpful. Second test was determined not to be necessary after a review of the background information by Dr. Bagla. Well done and highly recommended


5on Healthgrades,Sep 25, 2019

Anonymous

Everyone from the beginning to the end...professional, courteous and friendly. Two friendly nurses that attended to me, Dr. Kieger and the Radiologist, they were exceptional! Thanks


5on Healthgrades,Sep 24, 2019

Anonymous

Very personable and professional in explaining my condition and follow up treatments. I feel Very confident under his care.


5on Healthgrades,Aug 12, 2019

Anonymous

Dr Kieger and the staff are wonderful and personable. I finally have an answer about my veins and an appropriate course of treatment. I appreciate the amount of time Dr Kieger took with me to explain my condition. Highly recommend him and VIV.


5on Healthgrades,Jul 31, 2019

Rick

Dr. Yu was superb! I found the entire staff to be extremely professional and responsive. Dr. Yu explained in plain english what would happened and it happened precisely as he had explained. Procedure was extremely quick and efficient. Overall outstanding visit. I highly recommend Dr. Yu and his entire Team!


5on Google,Jul 18, 2019

Azeem

Very polite and respectful.


5on Healthgrades,Jul 14, 2019

Anonymous

He and his staff were very attentive to diagnosis and treatment. Great "bedside" manner!


Top